Australia’s Biggest Morning Tea

Yesterday I hosted my very first Australia’s Biggest Morning Tea to raise money for The Cancer Council.

I have been wanting to this for a while.

My family has had its fair share of Cancer, and I am proud to say they are survivors.

However last year I lost a dear friend from Cancer, and I thought it totally unacceptable that any disease should take away a beautiful young mother of two.

I am very proud to say that from something as simple as inviting a few friends over for coffee, cake and a few laughs we were able to raise just over $300 dollars for a wonderful cause.

My two beliefs when it comes to helping The Cancer Council are:

  1. Any little bit of money you can donate will help.
  2. Together we can beat Cancer

To all the families who Cancer has and is affecting,my thoughts and prayers are with you.

Cancer

LIFE

Leave a Reply

