Random Acts of Kindness

RAOK   Today I have decided I am going to spread some joy to people by doing little Random Acts Of Kindness. I will share with you what I do, why I did it and how it was received. Pleae feel free to join me and share your experiences. To help us get started I have created a small list of Random Acts of Kindness ideas. I will continue to add to the list as I go along.

Let the Kindness begin….

  • Smile
  • Let someone go ahead of you at the shop
  • Take your old newspapers to your local vet
  • Leave a quote on a sticky note on the mirror in a public restroom
  • Spend some time with a senior citizen
  • Hold the door open for someone
  • Sponsor a child through World Vision
  • Volunteer somewhere
  • Donate dog treats to your local vet
  • Bake a treat for someone
  • Mind your manners
  • Start a piggy bank for a cause you are passionate about
  • Take someone out for a coffee
  • Visit a nursing home and make a new friend
  • Cook a meal for someone who is having a hard time
  • Give a carepack to a homeless person
  • Leave a nice note for your partner
  • Volunteer at a soup kitchen

LIFE

Leave a Reply

