What makes my house a home?

A house is defined as a building that serves as a living quarters for one or more persons.

A home is defined as a place where one lives permanently, especially as a member of a family.

What makes a house a home?

My house is a home because it is a place where my family and friends are always welcome.

My house is a home because within the walls we have laughed, cried, shared amazing celebrations and overcome heartbreaking moments.

My house is a home because it is full of wonderful memories. Each of the rooms have photographs and memorabilia from precious times both happy and sad. My house is a home because from the moment you open the door you can feel the love.

My house is a home because even if one day I move from this house, it will always be a part of me.

My house is a home becuase home is where the heart is.

image

Leave a Reply

