It’s The Little Things….

image

Today has been a great day.

I am so happy and would you believe it is a matter of three little things.

To start off the day I found out that there is a new Bryce Courtenay book to be published in October. Bryce Courtenay is my favourtie author and I was so upset when he passed away. I just kept thinking what am I going to read now. With the news today I will have one more by the title of The Silver Moon to add to my collection. 

Secondly I was able to get tickets to see Missy Higgins live. I love Missy Higgins, and spent most the morning trying to get them, but I did succeed.

Thirdly, I received a call regarding a possible Foster Caring opportunity. Which I am so excited to explore.

Life gets so busy sometimes and you seem to forget the little things. 

Sometimes I think we need to take a step back and be thankful and grateful for what we have.

These three things may seem little things to other people, but to me, they are little blessings that I am truly grateful for. And I have been smiling all day today.

Signature

Leave a Reply

